Shows and Events Calendar

April 4 - April 28, 2019

A Regional Premiere

Heartland

by Gabriel Jason Dean

Directed by Ari Laura Kreith

Featuring Brian Corrigan, Beejan Land, and Lipica Shah

Set Design by Jen Price Fick
Light Design by Jen Fok
Costume Design by Deborah Caney
Sound Design by Megan Culley

Thursday, April 4, 7:30pm (Preview)
Friday, April 5, 8pm (Preview)
Saturday, April 6, 8pm (Opening Night)**
Sunday, April 7, 3pm
Thursday, April 11, 7:30pm
Friday, April 12, 8pm
Saturday, April 13, 8pm
Sunday, April 14, 3pm
Thursday, April 18, 7:30pm
Friday, April 19, 8pm
Saturday, April 20, 8pm
Sunday, April 21, 3pm
Thursday, April 25, 7:30pm
Friday, April 26, 8pm
Saturday, April 27, 8pm
Sunday, April 28, 3pm (Closing)

**Opening Night Premium Tickets are $59 and include a post-show party with the cast and creative team. Subscriptions, vouchers, gift certificates, and all other discounts are not applicable to this event.

A young mathematician carrying a copy of The Old Man and the Sea travels from Afghanistan to Omaha, and arrives on the doorstep of retired literature professor Dr. Harold Banks. Across the world in Maidan Shar, Harold's adopted daughter teaches The Diary of Anne Frank and finds herself unexpectedly in love. Heartland is a magical new play about family, grace, and the consequences of defending an American Empire.

Upcoming Calendar

Jan 31 - Feb 24, 2019

MainStage
by Christina Gorman

Mar. 3, 5:00 pm

Benefits and Special Events
featuring The United Tastes of America

Mar. 11, 7:00 pm

The New Moon Series
by J.Stephen Brantley

Apr 4 - Apr 28, 2019

MainStage
by Gabriel Jason Dean